Board of Directors

2018-2020 NEFDOA Board of Directors

President
Michael Moore
Massachusetts Dept. of Public Health
305 South Street
Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts 02130
617-983-6754
michael.moore@state.ma.us

President Elect
Frank Greene, R.S., M.P.H., Director
Food & Standards Division
Connecticut Dept. of Consumer Protection
450 Columbus Blvd., 10th Floor
Hartford, Connecticut 06103
860-713-6168
860-760-1251 Fax
frank.greene@ct.gov

Vice President
Darby Greco, M.P.H., R.S.
Chief Sanitarian, Food Protection
New York State Dept. of health
Bureau of Community Environmental & Food Protection
Empire State Plaza, Corning Tower, Room 1395
Albany, New York 12237
518-402-7600
518-402-7609 Fax
darby.greco@health.ny.gov

Secretary
Mary Yebba, Public Affairs Specialist
U.S. Food & Drug Administration
One Montvale Ave., 4th Floor
Stoneham, Massachusetts 02180
781-587-7466
781-587-7556 Fax
mary.yebba@fda.hhs.gov

Executive Director
Patricia Kaczynski
50 Two Mile Road
Farmington, Connecticut 06032
860-677-0628
kaczynski@copper.net

REPRESENTATIVE AT LARGE
Eugene A. Blake
Health & Licensing Officer
City of Concord
37 Green Street
Concord, New Hampshire 03301
603-230-3640
603-225-8586 FAX
eblake@concordnh.gov

Barrington Bogle
Director of Health
Town of Wilton
238 Danbury Road
Wilton, Connecticut 06897
203-563-0174
203-563-0148 FAX
barrington.bogle@wiltonct.org

ASSOCIATE MEMBER AT LARGE
Cas Tryba
Director of Food Safety
Big Y Foods, Inc.
2145 Roosevelt Avenue
PO Box 7840
Springfield, Massachusetts 01102-7840
413-504-4450
413-504-5451 FAX
tryba@bigy.com

CONNECTICUT 
Tracey Weeks
Food Protection Program Coordinator
Connecticut Department of Public Health
410 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, Connecticut 06134
860-509-7297
860-509-8071 FAX
tracey.weeks@ct.gov

Virginia Veneziano
Connecticut Department of Consumer Protection
450 Columbus Boulevard, 10th Floor
Hartford, Connecticut 06103
860-713-6183
860-706-1209 FAX
virginia.veneziano@ct.gov

MASSACHUSETTS
Vacant

VERMONT
Andy Chevrefils
Vermont Department of Public Health 108 Cherry Street
P.O. Box 70
Burlington, Vermont 05402
802-863-7228
802-863-7483 FAX
andrewchevrefils@vermont.gov

RHODE ISLAND
Ernest Julian, Ph.D., Chief
Office of Food Protection
Rhode Island Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill
Providence, Rhode Island 02908
401-222-2749
401-222-4775 FAX
ernest.julian@health.ri.gov

MAINE
Stephen Giguere
Maine Department of Agriculture
28 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333
207-287-3841
207-287-5576 FAX
steve.giguere@maine.gov

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Colleen Smith, MS
Food Safety and Defense Specialist
Food Protection Specialist
Bureau of Public Health Protection
New Hampshire Dept. of Public Health
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, New Hampshire 03301-6504
603-271-4589
603-271-4859 FAX
colleen.smith@ddh.state.nh.us

NEW YORK
Erin Lockhart
New York State Dept. of Agriculture
& Markets
10B Airline Drive
Albany, New York 12235
518-457-4492
518-485-8986 FAX
erin.lockhart@agriculture.ny.gov

REGIONAL AFFILIATE DIRECTOR
Elisabeth Wirsing,
Vermont Department of Health
Division of Environmental Health
108 Cherry Street, Suite 201
PO Box 70 – Drawer 30
Burlington, Vermont
802-951-0109
802-863-7483 FAX
elisabeth.wirsing@vermont.gov

USFDA NORTHEAST REGION REPRESENTATIVE
Joseph Matrisciano, Jr.
United States Food & Drug Administration One Montvale Avenue
Stoneham, Massachusetts 02180
781-587-7490
781-587-7556 FAX
joseph.matrisciano@fda.hhs.gov

USDA PHILADELPHIA DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVE
Jaspreet Gill, DVM, MPH
Deputy District Manager
Food Safety Inspection Service
LCDR/US Public Health Service Commissioned Corps
Mellon Independence Center
701 Market Street, Suite 4100A
Philadelphia, PA 19106
215-6303 or 800-637-6681 x 4306303
215-597-4217 FAX
Jaspreet.gill@fsis.usda.gov

HEALTH CANADA REPRESENTATIVE
Darren Leyte
Food Policy Liaison Officer Health Canada
1505 Barrington Street
Halifax, NS B3J 3Y6/1505 rue Barrington Halifax
902-426-6129
902-426-4036 FAX
darren.leyte@hc-sc.gc.ca

CANADIAN FOOD INSPECTION AGENCY
REPRESENTATIVE
Emily O’Reilly, Acting Area Director General Atlantic Operations
Canadian Food Inspection Agency 1081 Main Street
P.O. Box 6088 Moncton, NB E1C 8R2 506-777-3919
emily.orillys@inspection.gc.ca

ADVISOR TO THE BOARD
Mary M. Heslin
235 Kenyon Street
Hartford, Connecticut 06105

BY-LAWS-ALUMNI
Terry Macaig
82 Pamela Court
Williston, Vermont 05495
802-878-3872
macaig@comcast.net