Board of Directors

PRESIDENT
Elisabeth Wirsing
Vermont Department of Health Division of Environmental Health 108 Cherry Street, Suite 201
P.O. Box 70 – Drawer 30 Burlington, Vermont 05402 802-951-0109
802-863-7483 FAX
elisabeth.wirsing@vermont.gov

PAST PRESIDENT
Lisa Roy, Program Manager
Dept. of Health & Human Services 286 Water Street, 3rd Floor
11 State House Station Augusta, Maine 04333
207-287-5691
207- 287-3165 FAX
lisa.roy@maine.gov

PRESIDENT ELECT
Michael Moore
Massachusetts Dept. of Public Health 305 South Street
Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts 11433
617-983-6754
michael.moore@state.ma.us

VICE PRESIDENT
Frank Greene, R.S., M.P.H Director Food & Standards Division
Connecticut Dept. of Consumer Protection 165 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, Connecticut 06106
860-713-6168
860-760-1251 FAX
frank.greene@ct.gov

SECRETARY
Mary Yebba
United States Food & Drug Adm.
One Montvale Ave., 4th Floor
Stoneham, Massachusetts 02180
781-587-7466
781-587-7556 FAX
mary.yebba@fda.hhs.gov

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Patricia Kaczynski
50 Two Mile Road
Farmington, Connecticut 06032
860-667-0828
kaczynski@copper.net

REPRESENTATIVE AT LARGE
Barrington Bogle
Director of Health
Town of Wilton
238 Danbury Road
Wilton, CT 06897
203-563-0174
203-563-0148 FAX
Barrington.bogle@wiltonct.org

ASSOCIATE MEMBER REPRESENTATIVE
Cas Tryba, Director of Food Safety
Big Y Foods, Inc.
2145 Roosevelt Avenue
P.O. Box 7840
Springfield, MA 01102-7840
413-504-4450
413-504-5451 FAX
tryba@bigy.com

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Colleen Smith, MS
Food Safety & Defense Specialist
Food Protection Section
Bureau of Public Health Protection
NH Dept. of Public Health
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, New Hampshire 03301-6504
603-271-4589
603-271-4859
colleen.smith@dhhs.state.nh.us

CONNECTICUT
Tracey Weeks
Connecticut Dept. of Public Health
410 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, Connecticut 06134
860-509-7297
860-509-8071 FAX
tracey.weeks@po.state.ct.us

MASSACHUSETTS REPRESENTATIVE
Outbreak and Response Coordinator
MDPH Bureau of Environmental Health
Food Protection Program
305 South Street, Jamaica Plain, MA 02130
617-983-6731
617983-6770 FAX
Brandi.hopkins@state.ma.us

REPRESENTATIVE AT LARGE
Eugene A. Blake
Health & Licensing Officer
City of Concord
37 Green Street
Concord, New Hampshire 03301
603-230-3640
603-225-8586 FAX
eblake@concordnh.gov

VERMONT
Andy Chevrefils
Vermont Department of Public Health 108 Cherry Street
P.O. Box 70
Burlington, Vermont 05402
802-863-7228
802-863-7483 FAX
andrewchevrefils@vermont.gov

RHODE ISLAND
Ernest Julian, Ph.D., Chief
Office of Food Protection
Rhode Island Department of Health
3 Capitol Hill
Providence, Rhode Island 02908
401-222-2749
401-222-4775 FAX
ernest.julian@health.ri.gov

MAINE
Stephen Giguere
Maine Department of Agriculture
28 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04333
207-287-3841
207-287-5576 FAX
steve.giguere@maine.gov

NEW YORK
Steve Stich
New York State Dept. of Agriculture
& Markets
10B Airline Drive
Albany, New York 12235
518-457-4492
518-485-8986 FAX
stephen.stich@agriculture.ny.gov

REGIONAL AFFILIATE DIRECTOR
Darby Greco, M.P.H., R.S.
Chief Sanitarian, Food Protection
New York State Dept. of Health
Bureau of Community Environmental
and Food Protection
Empire State Plaza, Corning Tower
Room 1395
Albany, New York 12237
518-402-7600
518-402-7609 FAX
darby.greco@health.ny.gov

USFDA NORTHEAST REGION REPRESENTATIVE
Joseph Matrisciano, Jr.
United States Food & Drug Administration One Montvale Avenue
Stoneham, Massachusetts 02180
781-587-7490
781-587-7556 FAX
joseph.matrisciano@fda.hhs.gov

USDA PHILADELPHIA DISTRICT REPRESENTATIVE
Jaspreet Gill, DVM, MPH
Deputy District Manager
Food Safety Inspection Service
LCDR/US Public Health Service Commissioned Corps
Mellon Independence Center
701 Market Street, Suite 4100A
Philadelphia, PA 19106
215-6303 or 800-637-6681 x 4306303
215-597-4217 FAX
Jaspreet.gill@fsis.usda.gov

HEALTH CANADA REPRESENTATIVE
Darren Leyte
Food Policy Liaison Officer Health Canada
1505 Barrington Street
Halifax, NS B3J 3Y6/1505 rue Barrington Halifax
902-426-6129
902-426-4036 FAX
darren.leyte@hc-sc.gc.ca

CANADIAN FOOD INSPECTION AGENCY
REPRESENTATIVE
Emily O’Reilly, Acting Area Director General Atlantic Operations
Canadian Food Inspection Agency 1081 Main Street
P.O. Box 6088 Moncton, NB E1C 8R2 506-777-3919
emily.orillys@inspection.gc.ca

ADVISOR TO THE BOARD
Mary M. Heslin
235 Kenyon Street
Hartford, Connecticut 06105

BY-LAWS-ALUMNI
Terry Macaig
82 Pamela Court
Williston, Vermont 05495
802-878-3872
macaig@comcast.net